top of page

Parents & Carers Page

Important information for parents and carers

Term dates 2023-24

Autumn Term

Friday 1 Sept 2023 - Friday 15 Dec 2023

Friday 1 Sept is an INSET day

Spring Term

Tues 2 Jan 2024 - Thurs 28 March 2024

Summer Term

Monday 15 April 2024 - Friday 19 July 2024

Inset days for the academic year:

Fri 1 Sept 2023

Monday 20 November 2023

Friday 9 Feb 2024

Friday 24 May 2024

Friday 5 July 2024

What to pack for a day at preschool

Every day: change of clothes, spare nappies and wet wipes (if needed)

Sunny days: Children should come to preschool with a long lasting (8 hour) sun cream and with a sun hat.  Crocs and open toe sandals are not suitable footwear for our setting.

Wet weather: You can leave a pair of wellies at preschool for your child. Whenever possible we try to get outside, so on wet days you may want to include waterproof trousers and make sure there is a full set of spare clothes (sometimes puddles can be a little too splashy!)

What to pack for lunch at preschool

The most important thing is that your child has food that they are happy to eat and that will fill them up for a busy day of fun and play. 

 

We provide snacks for children but if they are staying for lunch you should include a packed lunch for them.  We have the facilities to warm up pre-cooked food if your child would prefer that, otherwise a healthy packed lunch is perfect.  You can find ideas for healthy packed lunches on this link to the NHS Healthier Food site.

 

Please do not include nuts or nut butters (e.g. peanut butter sandwiches) in your child’s lunch.

bottom of page